Differences between Publishing and Saving a Query

When your queries are fully developed, you can publish them. Giving your query a descriptive title, makes it easier for any user to search for and reference your query in an article or conversation.

When you save a query, it can still be viewed by other users, though the user will receive a warning that the query is unpublished. Unpublished queries fall to the bottom of search and users must specifically search unpublished queries to find them in the workspace.

While you cannot transfer ownership of queries, through either publishing or sharing them, others can view and use your queries..

If you share your queries, they must Save As… to own them